What a doosey of a diabetes day…

So this happened when I routinely changed my infusion site this morning…

Kinked Canular

Which lead to this, only minutes before guests were due to arrive…

Hyperglycemia take-one

And this… (note that I have not adjusted the time for day light savings on this meter because I only use it for ketone testing now)

Ketones

Then this…

Hyperglycemia

Oh!  And did I mention that my husband inadvertently flushed my infusion site inserter down the toilet this evening, too? (It is at this point I must give thanks to Renza who is lending me hers!)

It’s a long story that I might tell it another day.

But for now, I’m going to finish my glass of wine while watching Murray and Federer battle it out at the Aussie Open, then head to bed.

After the day I’ve had, there’s really nothing else for it.

7 thoughts on “What a doosey of a diabetes day…

  1. ABCanet says:

    Oh! Thanks very much!

  2. Bruno says:

    Using insulin is like being married – you’re in it for better and for worse…

  3. Oh man, what a ride! I’m sorry you had to go through all of that.

    I have to say, I’ve never heard of an inserter going down the toilet before. Guess I can’t say that anymore. πŸ™‚

  4. 1type1 says:

    Thanks for your support, Scott! I’ll make sure I let you know when I blog about the flushed inserter… it’s a funny one!

Leave a Reply

