Sharing my story about diabetes & pregnancy… and the rest!

I was provided with the opportunity to share my story about having children and living with multiple autoimmune conditions.  The article was published in the March edition of Practical Parenting, published by Pacific Magazines.

There were many themes threaded through the article. The main focus was to highlight the challenges type 1 diabetes and hypothryroidism present when wanting to have children, and how I managed to overcome them. I also touched on the paralysing sadness and utter confusion experienced when my husband and I miscarriaged several times, and I lost my beautiful Mum very suddenly.  Having children was a jouney I didn’t think I could complete without her my my side.

But guess what? I did…

Aspen Jade

Jarrah Sandie

Jarrah Sandie

Please read, enjoy and share.

Practical Parenting March 2013 Pg 118

Practical Parenting March 2013 Pg 119

Leave a Reply

