DBlog #6 – Diabetes Art

DBlog Week 2013 Banner

Music is something I would struggle to live without. I have playlists on my iPod to suit my current mood, or the mood I need to get into. It takes me back to moments in life I want to relive.

Today I am sharing a song that I am playing loud and on repeat everywhere I can, (much to my family’s annoyance!) It pumps me up. It drives me to be the best version of myself. It makes me sing at the top of my lungs and dance with the spirit of 10,000 wild horses. I mentioned this song in an OzDOC TweetChat earlier in the year where we were talking about what role music played in our diabetes. This was my answer to “Q3. Do you have a “go to” track when things go wrong to help you feel better? #OZDOC”…

I’m Not Giving In by Rudimental

For more information on Diabetes Blog Week 2013, this topic or how to get involved, click here!

2 thoughts on “DBlog #6 – Diabetes Art

  1. What a great song. Thanks so much for sharing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

