Wordless Wednesday #17

In the middle of gobbling down an afternoon snack with my kids,
I noticed this…

Tiny Teddies

Tiny Teddies

Have you ever felt like this Tiny Teddy with chocolate on the wrong side of him?  It is clearly not his fault, but he has no choice but to be packaged up with a whole bunch of other Tiny Teddies who have chocolate on the right side of them.

Even after 27+ years, living with type 1 diabetes still makes me feel like that one Teddy.

It’s my daily battle.  I rise to the occasion and I put up a damn good fight every single day unbeknownst to most people around me.

 

Leave a Reply

